Podcasts


Speech bubble
Adam sits down with Lisa Fenn, ESPN producer and author of the new book CARRY ON which examines the unexpected relationship between two disabled wrestlers living in inner city Cleveland. One of those wrestlers, Leroy Sutton, joins Adam and Lisa as they discuss the book and this incredible story of carrying on under extraordinary circumstances.  […] Read more
Posted on: September 5, 2016 Category:

Speech bubble
On today’s episode, Jill is joined by newcomer Kristi as they discuss some of their favorite nonfiction titles. They dive into some fascinating conversations about travel, science and much more while also providing some helpful “introductory” titles for people looking to get into nonfiction books for the first time. All titles discussed can be sampled […] Read more
Posted on: September 1, 2016 Category:

Speech bubble
In our last interview from the American Library Association meetings in Orlando, Adam sits down with debut author, Chelsea Sedoti, author of The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett. Adam and Chelsea discuss a shared love of the Midwest before diving into Chelsea’s creative process, her experience with book signings and the Young Adult community as a […] Read more
Posted on: August 29, 2016 Category:

Speech bubble
Well hello there! Today we have a big ol’ list of book recommendations for fans of Young Adult and New Adult titles. Adam is joined by his good friends (and avid readers) Christina, Andrea and Sydney who share their recent reads and chat about the mass appeal of Young Adult and New Adult titles. You […] Read more
Posted on: August 25, 2016 Category:

Sort by...

Archives